Presidents’ Council

CCMA brings together the Presidents’ Council once each year to align member institutions around common goals and to discover work that we can do collectively that we are unable to accomplish separately.

Dr. Cynthia Bambara, Allegany College of Maryland

President, Allegany College of Maryland
Dr. Cynthia Bambara

Dr. Debra McCurdy, Baltimore City Community College

President, Baltimore City Community College
Dr. Debra McCurdy

James Ball, Carroll CC

President, Carroll Community College
Dr. James D. Ball

Dr. Maureen Murphy, Shady Grove

President, College of Southern Maryland
Dr. Maureen Murphy

John Powell, Frederick Community College

President, Frederick Community College
Dr. Thomas H. Powell (interim)

Roberta Cordano, Gallaudet University

President, Gallaudet University
Dr. Roberta Cordano

Dr. John DeGioia, Georgetown University

President, Georgetown University
Dr. John J. DeGioia

Dr. Colleen Perry Keith, Goldey-Beacom College

President, Goldey-Beacom College
Dr. Colleen Perry Keith

Daria Willis - Howard CC

President, Howard Community College
Dr. Daria J. Willis

Terrence Sawyer - Loyola MD

President, Loyola University of Maryland
Mr. Terrence M. Sawyer

Dr. Charlene Dukes, Montgomery College

President, Montgomery College
Dr. Charlene Mickens Dukes (interim)

Dr. Marylou Yam, Notre Dame of Maryland

President, Notre Dame of Maryland University
Dr. Marylou Yam

Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan, St. Mary's

President, St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Dr. Tuajuanda C. Jordan

Kim Schatzel, Towson University

President, Towson University
Dr. Kim E. Schatzel

Dennis Assanis, University of Delaware

President, University of Delaware
Dr. Dennis Assanis

Dr. Bruce Jarrell - UMB

President, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Dr. Bruce Jarrell

Dr. Darryll Pines, UMCP

President, University of Maryland, College Park
Dr. Darryll J. Pines

Dr. Weymouth Spence, Washington Adventist University

President, Washington Adventist University
Dr. Weymouth Spence

Sylvia Burwell, American University

President, American University
Ms. Sylvia M. Burwell

Dr. Aminta Breaux, Bowie State

President, Bowie State University
Dr. Aminta H. Breaux

John H. Garvey, Catholic University

President, Catholic University of America
Mr. John Hugh Garvey

Dr. Sandra Kurtinitis, CCBC

President, Community College of Baltimore County
Dr. Sandra L. Kurtinitis

Dr. Tony Allen, Delaware State University

President, Delaware State University
Dr. Tony Allen

Pres. Ronald Nowaczyk, Frostburg State University

President, Frostburg State University
Dr. Ronald Nowaczyk

Mark S. Wrighton - GWU

President, George Washington University
Dr. Mark S. Wrighton

Dr. Andrea Chapdelaine, Hood College

President, Hood College
Dr. Andrea E. Chapdelaine

Dr. Ronald J. Daniels, JHU

President, Johns Hopkins University
Dr. Ronald J. Daniels

Samuel Hoi, MICA

President, Maryland Institute College of Art
Mr. Samuel Hoi

Dr. David Wilson, Morgan State

President, Morgan State University
Dr. David Wilson

Dr. Falecia Williams, PGCC

President, Prince George’s Community College
Dr. Falecia D. Williams

Elliot Hirshman, Stevenson

President, Stevenson University
Dr. Elliot Hirshman

Dr. Kurt M. Schmoke, Baltimore County Community College

President, University of Baltimore
Mr. Kurt L. Schmoke

Ronald Mason Jr., UDC

President, University of the District of Columbia
Mr. Ronald Mason, Jr.

Dr. Freeman Hrabowski III, UMBC

President, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski, III

Secretary: Dr. Heidi Anderson, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

President, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Dr. Heidi Anderson

Dr. David McAllister-Wilson, Wesley Theological Seminary

President, Wesley Theological Seminary
Dr. David McAllister-Wilson