Our Board

Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic is governed by the presidents of member institutions.  The Board guides the direction and development of the organization and makes final determinations on  all aspects of the Compact.

The Board of Directors is comprised primarily of college and university presidents representing a geographically and institutionally diverse group of campuses, as well as several community leaders.  The Board meets at least three times a year to set organizational goals, priorities, and policies.

Executive Board Members

Dr. Ron Nowaczyk
Frostburg State University

Vice Chair
President Elizabeth Burmaster
Frederick Community College

Dr. Heidi Anderson
University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Dr. Cynthia Bambara
Allegany College of Maryland

Dr. Debra McCurdy
Baltimore City Community College

Dr. Maria Thompson
Coppin State University

Delaware State University

President Elizabeth Burmaster
Frederick Community College

Dr. Ronald Nowaczyk
Frostburg State University

Dr. Richard Midcap
Garrett College

Dr. Andrea Chapdelaine
Hood College

Notre Dame of Maryland