CCMA 2021 Award Winners Announced

December 7, 2021

Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic is very pleased to announce the winners of our CCMA awards for 2021. Through this award program, CCMA actively seeks to recognize excellent service-learning and civic engagement work in our region. CCMA aims to recognize student, faculty, administrative, and community leaders.

Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic is excited to announce the following award recipients:

  • Alan G. Penczek Service-Learning Faculty Award (public institution) – Tracy Rone, Morgan State University
  • Alan G. Penczek Service-Learning Faculty Award (community college) – Dr. Sarah Merranko, College of Southern Maryland
  • Alan G. Penczek Service-Learning Faculty Award (private institution) – Professor Gemma Puglisi, American University
  • Career Engaged Scholar Award – Dr. Sabrina Wesley-Nero, Georgetown University
  • Excellence in Service Student Group Award – Allegany College of Maryland Student Voter Registration Leaders: Allen Brown, Ethan Hoppert, Cornell Johnson, Wesley Mason, Elijah Woody
  • P20 Partnership Award – Loyola University Maryland’s York Road Initiative
  • Campus-Community Partnership Award – Prince George’s CASH Campaign
  • JEDI-CCE (Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion – Civic and Community Engagement) Award – Shawntay Stocks, Johns Hopkins University
  • Global Citizenship Award – Delaware State University
  • Civic Engagement Award – Dr. Harold Morales, Morgan State University
  • Institutional Leadership Award – Dr. Elizabeth Farley-Ripple, University of Delaware
  • Civic Leadership Award – Dr. Nancy Shapiro, University System of Maryland
  • Engaged Campus Award – Howard Community College
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Mr. James “Jim” Walters