2018 Newman Civic Fellowship Award Winners

July 31, 2018

Campus Compact is pleased to announce the 268 students who will make up the 2018 cohort of Newman Civic Fellows. The Newman Civic Fellowship is a one-year fellowship for community-committed college students from Campus Compact member institutions. The fellowship honors the late Frank Newman, one of Campus Compact’s founders and a tireless advocate for civic engagement in higher education. Campus Compact Mid-Atlantic is excited to congratulate the following Fellows from Maryland and DC:

Carroll Community College – Kathleen Ritchie
Coppin State Univeristy – Monica Davis
Frostburg State University – Benjamin Forrest
Goucher College – Zanabou Njie
Loyola University Maryland – Adelina Harvey
Maryland Institute College of Art – Nacho Montiel
McDaniel College – Atticus Rice
Stevenson University – Paul Farrell
Towson University – Sophie Bertrand
University of Baltimore – Mikita Thompson
University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Taryn Jones
University of Maryland, Baltimore County – Stephanie Milani
Washington Adventist University – Staie Raphael

District of Columbia
American University – Ammarah Rehman
Georgetown University – Shakera Vaughan
The George Washington University – Dylan Tally
Wesley Theological Seminary – Jaleesa Hall